Bookmark and Share
|
  • Text +
  • Text -

News and Events

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Commencement. 10AM; Marston Quadrangle, Pomona College.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Class Day. Peter Stanley Patio, Pomona College.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 11:00AM; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 11:00AM; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Thursday, March 27, 2013

Joseph Dumit "Maximum Prescriptions: Growing Health and Happiness through Facts and Pharmaceuticals" 4:15PM; Hahn 107, Pomona College. more details [pdf] .

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 11:00AM; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 11:00AM; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

STS Info session. 6:00PM; Collins Dining Room - Oak Room PDR, Claremont McKenna College.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 4:15PM; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Commencement. 10AM, Marston Quadrangle, Pomona College.

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 12PM noon, Carnegie 110, Pomona College

STS Senior Thesis Presentations. 5PM, Carnegie 110, Pomona College.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

STS info session. 12PM noon - Collins Dining Hall, Oak Room PDR, Claremont McKenna College.

What role have social networks played in Mideast democracy movements? Climate-gate: scientific fraud or normal science? Operant conditioning as motivational strategy: on training musicians, athletes and scientists - and how we taught our dogs to sit; Can citizens teach experts? These are just a few of the questions and topics that STS faculty and students have explored recently. To learn more about the program and the vistas and opportunities it opens after graduation, come to the STS info session. 

Saturday, March 2 and 3, 2012

Hixon Forum for Responsible Science and Engineering; Harvey Mudd College. more details.

Thursday, Feb. 2, 2012

Jennifer Croissant "The Entrepreneurial University: Feminist Perspectives." 4:15pm – Carnegie 109, Pomona College; more details [pdf] .

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2011

Birgit Jæger, Roskilde University “Bridging the Digital Divide:  Policies and Actions” 4:15pm; Carnegie 107, Pomona College; more details [pdf] .

Monday, Nov. 14, 2011

STS info session. 4:15pm; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.

Thursday, Oct. 27, 2011

Bill McKibben “Eaarth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet.” 7pm – tickets required; Bridges Auditorium. Hosted by the Pomona College Distinguished Lecture Series; details

Monday, Oct. 10,2011

Gwen D’Arcangelis “Masking the Risks of U.S. Biodefense: Racialized Bioterror and Feminized Nationhood in U.S. Bioterrorism Discourses.” 4:15pm – Vita Nova 100, Scripps College; more details [pdf] .

Saturday, Oct. 1, 2011

Toxic Tour of Sites in Western Riverside County, Colton and San Bernardino. 9am – 2pm; hosted by the Center for Community Action and Environmental Justice, FMI: RWorthington@pomona.edu; more details

Monday, Sept. 12, 2011

STS Steering Committee Meeting. 4:15pm; Tranquada Center, 2nd floor conference room.