Members of the 2019-2020 ITS Advisory Committee

Members of the 2018-2019 ITS Advisory Committee

On October 1, 2019, members of the Faculty, Students, Staff and ITS Management met to launch the 2019-2020 ITS Advisory Committee (ITSAC). This vital committee was formed to advise the ITS department in the development and management of investments in IT and represent shared accountability with Pomona College for the delivery of ITS results.

During the 2018-19 academic year, the ITSAC provided advice and guidance on:

  • Crucial feedback on wireless connectivity around campus which directly influence the Wireless Upgrade Project
  • Input and approved messaging for the DUP implementation
  • Approved the Malicious Email Removal Process
  • Valuable insight into how file services are used by Students, Faculty and Staff
  • Insights regarding results of MISO (Measuring Information Service Organization) Survey
  • Participation in the Deputy CIO search

ITSAC will again be in a position to provide guidance and advice on a myriad of topics, that will assist ITS in the pursuit of their Strategic Objectives. ITS is excited to use this opportunity to continue to develop in a manner that truly serves the needs and goals of our broader community!

The committee meets monthly and consists of the following representatives:

William Morse, VP & CIO Chair
Feng Xiao, Asst. Prof. of Asian Languages & Literatures
Rolondo Talbott, Sr. Dir. Of Project Management Facilitator
Elisa Alban, Registrar Staff Representative
Nadine Francis, Sr. Dir. of Advancement Svcs & Info. Systems Staff Representative
Josh Eisenberg, Assoc. Dean of Students & Dean of Campus Life Staff Representative
Adam Sapp, Sr. Assoc. Dean & Director of Admissions  Staff Representative
Jennifer Rachford, Director of Institutional Research Staff Representative
Jessie Mills, Asst. Prof. of Theatre and Dance Faculty Representative
Bo Cutter, Prof. of Economics Faculty Representative
Lise Abrams, Prof. of Linguistics & Cognitive Science Faculty Representative
Joe Osborn, Asst. Prof. of Computer Science Faculty Representative
Rett Bull, Prof. of Science and Computer Science Faculty Representative
Pei Qin, Class of 2022, Physics Student Representative
Nirali Devgan, Class of 2022, Computer Science Student Representative
Cole Maddox, Deputy CIO Ex-Officio
Janet Russel, Deputy CIO Ex-Officio
Anna Jacobsen, Technical Communications Mgr Ex-Officio