As a creator and owner of a folder in your account, you can share access with collaborators and set permissions, as well as upload, download, preview, share, edit, and delete files in the folder. If a folder owner deletes a folder, none of the collaborators will have access to the folder. If the folder owner wants the collaborators to continue to have access, the owner should change one of the other collaborators to co-owner. For a department or project account, the folder ownership resides with the account manager, so that folders cannot be deleted by collaborators.
A co-owner has same permissions as an owner, except the co-owner cannot change the access level of an owner.
An editor can upload, download, preview, share, edit, and delete files in the folder. An editor can invite/remove collaborators. Editors are not be able to delete or move root level folders.
- Viewer can download, preview, and share files.
- Viewer Uploader can upload, download, preview, and share files.
- Previewer can preview files.
- Previewer Uploader can upload and preview files.
- Uploader can upload files.