Calendar

Saturday, September 14 | 2:00 - 5:00 PM
Conversation with Todd Gray and Nana Adusei-Poku with introduction and moderation by Phyllis J. Jackson
Read more >
Saturday, September 14 | 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Opening Reception: Todd Gray
Euclidean Gris Gris
Read More >
Saturday, September 14 | 4:15 - 5:15 PM
The Rembrandt Club: Lecture and Reception
Read more >
Thursday, September 19 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Bridget R. Cooks | PART 1 Museums as Site for Cultural Change: Curating with Care and Careful Curation - Gallery Tour, Lecture, and Conversation
Read more >
Thursday, October 24 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Christina Sharpe | PART 2 Museums as Site for Cultural Change: Curating with Care and Careful Curation - Lecture and Discussion
Read more >
Thursday, October 31 | 5:00 - 11:00 PM
Ntone Edjabe | FESTAC ’77 A Mixtape - Lecture and Discussion
Read more >
Thursday, November 21 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Kevin Quashie | Quiet Storms - Lecture and Discussion
Read more >
Thursday, February 13 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Tina Campt | Listening to Images: Alternative Methods of Analysis - Lecture and discussion
Read more >
Saturday, February 29 | 5:00 - 8:00 PM
NIC Kay Performance: pushit!! [an exercise in getting well soon] in partnership with OBSA
Read more >
Thursday, March 05 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Jeff Chang | Beyond Empathy: “There are no pure worlds” - Lecture, performance, and discussion
Read more >
Thursday, April 16 | 5:00 - 10:00 PM
Gabrielle Civil | Experiments in Joy: Longing & Landscapes - Lecture, performance, and public activation
Read more >
Saturday, September 12 | 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Opening Reception: Alison Saar
Of Aether and Earthe
Read More >