Bookmark and Share
|
  • Text +
  • Text -

Key Dates for PPA Seniors and Juniors

Fall 2014
September 26 (Fri.) All PPA Students! Welcome Back Picnic, 5:30 p.m. Harwood Hall Pergola/Courtyard
September 12 (Fri.) Seniors turn in signed internship contract and internship travel budget
November 5 (Wed.) PPA Information Session, Carnegie Library, 4:15 pm
Mid-November Associate Director meets with Juniors who are studying off-campus Spring semester
December 5 (Fri.) Prospectus Abstract Celebration lunch and charette' for Seniors and all PPA students Carnegie 107, 12 noon to 1:15 p.m.
December 19 (Fri.) Seniors must submit all approved internship hours and final reimbursement requests to the Associate Director by 2 p.m.
Spring 2015
Beginning of February Senior exit interviews with PPA Coordinator and Associate Director
January 30 (Fri.)
PPA 191; attendance required; location TBD
February 13 (Fri.)
PPA 191; attendance required; location TBD
February 22 (Fri.) Juniors -  final resume due to Associate Director
March Initial internship hunt. Juniors meet with Associate Director by end of month
March 27 (Fri.) Seniors -  thesis rough draft due to both readers with a copy to D. Menefee-Libey and Hilary LaConte
April 3 (Fri.)
PPA 191; attendance required; location TBD
April Active internship hunt for Juniors
April 9 (Thurs.) PPA Information Session, Carnegie Library, 4:15 pm
April 24 (Fri.) Senior Thesis Conference, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Room TBD;  Senior Dinner to immediately follow
May 1 (Fri.) Thesis Submission Party and Alumni Reception. Deadline for Seniors to turn in thesis. Carnegie Lounge 3 - 5pm
May Finalize internships for Juniors
May 16 (Sat.) Class Day PPA Reception for Seniors, their families and friends, 11:00am - 1:00pm, Renwick House