Attention: Pomona College is planning for a full return of students in fall. Learn More

Course Scheduling & Catalog Production Calendar

This calendar includes dates and deadlines relevant to course scheduling and catalog production.  These dates are subject to change, pending ADC approval.

Spring 2021 Course Schedule

DATE DAY EVENT
Sep. 8 Tue. Call for courses for spring 2021 course schedules
Sep. 18 Fri. Requests for non-standard course times due
Sep. 25 Fri. New and revised course proposals due from faculty
Sep. 25 Fri. General education overlay applications due
Oct. 2 Fri. Course schedules due from departments/programs
Oct. 14 Wed. Schedule proofs distributed
Oct. 21 Wed. Schedule corrections due
Oct. 26 Mon. Spring 2021 schedule on My.Pomona

Fall 2021 Course Schedule and Spring 2022 Anticipated Courses

DATE DAY EVENT
Feb. 15 Mon. (tentative) Call for courses for 2021-22
Feb. 22 Mon. Requests for non-standard course times due
Feb. 24 Wed. Course & general education overlay proposals due from faculty
Mar. 1 Mon. Fall 2021 course schedules & spring 2022 anticipated courses due
Mar. 15 Mon. Schedule proofs distributed
Mar. 23 Tue. Schedule corrections due
Apr. 5 Mon. Fall 2021 schedule on My.Pomona

2021-22 Pomona College Catalog Update Schedule

DATE DAY EVENT
Mar. 1 Mon. Proposals for new or revised major and/or minor curricula
Mar. 10 Wed. Call for 2021-22 Pomona College Catalog updates
Apr. 2 Fri. First round of catalog updates due
Apr. 19 Mon. Call for final edits to catalog
Apr. 30 Fri. Final edits to the catalog due
May 25 Tue. Catalog copy due to Communications*
June 11 Fri. Communications sends edits back to Registrar*
June 23 Wed. Publish date

*Due dates are for Registrar's Office