Course Scheduling & Catalog Production Calendar

This calendar includes dates and deadlines relevant to course scheduling and catalog production.  These dates are subject to change, pending ADC approval.

Spring 2022 Course Schedule

DATE DAY EVENT
Sep. 3 Mon. Call for courses for spring 2022 course schedules
Sep. 20 Mon. Requests for non-standard course times due
Sep. 27 Mon. New and revised course proposals due from faculty
Sep. 27 Mon. General education overlay applications due
Oct. 1 Fri. Course schedules due from departments/programs
Oct. 13 Wed. Schedule proofs distributed
Oct. 20 Wed. Schedule corrections due
Nov. 1 Mon. Spring 2022 schedule on My.Pomona

Fall 2022 Course Schedule and Spring 2023 Anticipated Courses

DATE DAY EVENT
Jan. 31 Mon.  Call for courses for 2022-23
Feb. 7 Mon. Requests for non-standard course times due
Feb. 14 Mon. Course & general education overlay proposals due from faculty
Feb. 25 Fri. Fall 2022 course schedules & spring 2023 anticipated courses due
Mar. 8 Tue. Schedule proofs distributed
Mar. 23 Wed. Schedule corrections due
Apr. 4 Mon. Fall 2022 schedule on My.Pomona

2022-23 Pomona College Catalog Update Schedule

DATE DAY EVENT
Feb. 25 Fri. Proposals for new or revised major and/or minor curricula
Mar. 14 Mon. Call for 2022-23 Pomona College Catalog updates
Mar. 24 Thu. First round of catalog updates due
Apr. 18 Mon. Call for final edits to catalog
Apr. 29 Fri. Final edits to the catalog due
May 24 Tue. Catalog copy due to Communications*
June 10 Fri. Communications sends edits back to Registrar*
June 22 Wed. Publish date

*Due dates are for Registrar's Office