Jacob Brawer

Jacob Brawer ’20
jacob.brawer@pomona.edu

Jacob is a senior Neuroscience major and Math minor from Pasadena, CA. His primary interests are in the realm of human neuroscience with a computational focus.


James Kelbert

James Kelbert ’20
james.kelbert@pomona.edu

James is a senior Neuroscience major at Pomona College and his favorite part of the brain is the locus coeruleus. He is very interested in the cellular and molecular bases of Neuroscience, particularly both synaptic and homeostatic plasticity. In his spare time he plays both water polo and basketball for the Pomona-Pitzer Sagehens and loves to read whenever he can.


Megan Kuo

Megan Kuo ’20
megan.kuo@pomona.edu

Megan is a senior Neuroscience major from Rocklin, California. She has just returned from studying neuroscience abroad in Copenhagen, Denmark. She is also minoring in Media Studies and is captain of the Pomona-Pitzer women’s soccer team.


Eva Gontrum

Eva Gontrum ’20
eva.gontrum@pomona.edu

Eva is a senior Neuroscience major from Salt Lake City, Utah. She is interested in molecular/chemical aspects of neuroscience, particularly in understanding chronic pain. She is also pursuing her interests in public health and visual art.


Eric Garcia

Eric Garcia ’21
eric.garcia@pomona.edu

Eric is a junior Neuroscience major from San Francisco, California. On campus, you can also find him dancing with Groove Nation, one of the hip hop dance teams at The Claremont Colleges, giving tours, or throwing a frisbee on Marston Quad!


Tiffany Chen

Tiffany Chen ’21
tiffany.chen@pomona.edu

Tiffany is a junior Neuroscience major from Alameda, California. She is interested in studying various sensory and motor systems to ultimately understand implications for intervention and care. In the coming years, she seeks to explore the role of dance and creative movement in treating movement disorders, and hopes to complete a minor in Dance as well.


Eileen Ahn

Eileen Ahn ’21
seo.ahn@pomona.edu

Eileen is a third year studying neuroscience with a minor in art. She hails from Seoul, South Korea, but now resides in Yorba Linda, CA.  She is interested in studying sensory neuroscience, more specifically visual systems related to perception and its correlation to the digestion of art and aesthetics.