Fall 2019

Seminar Locations

The location for Pomona seminars is Seaver Auditorium.

The location for Harvey Mudd seminars is Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC).

The location for Keck Science Department seminars is Burns Lecture Hall.

Hill Harman, UC Riverside
"Boron-Doped Acenes for the Redox Activation of Small Molecules"
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 11 a.m., Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC)

Paula Fischhaber, Cal State University Northridge
"Choreography of Flap Processing in DNA Double-Strand Break Repair"
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at 11 a.m., Burns Auditorium (KSD)

Gabriel Davidov-Pardo, Cal Poly Pomona
"Food Nanotechnology: Biopolymeric Delivery Systems for Hydrophobic Bioactives and Flavors"
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 at 11 a.m., Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC)

Jeffrey Gustafson, San Diego State University
"Atropisomerism as an Inspiration for Drug Discovery and New Chemistry"
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium 

Harry Atwater, Caltech
"Light as Fuel"
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 11 a.m., Burns Auditorium (KSD)

Grace Stokes, Santa Clara University
"Thermodynamic Studies of Artificial Plasma Membranes Elucidate Drug Design Principles"
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Will Porter, University of California, Riverside
“Air Quality Across Southern California, from Sea to Salton Sea”
Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019 at 11 a.m., Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC)

Megan Fieser, USC
Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019 at 11 a.m., Burns Auditorium (KSD)

Spring 2020

Arsalan Mirjafari, Florida Gulf Coast University
Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Kate Freeman, Penn State
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Robbins Lecture Series
February 24 - 27, 2020

Geraldine Richmond, University of Oregon
"Surf, Sink or Swim: Understanding Environmentally Important Processes at Water Surfaces"
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Douglas Grotjahn, San Diego State University
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Moh El-Naggar, USC
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 11 a.m., Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC)

Richard Hooley, University of California, Riverside
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 11 a.m., Burns Auditorium (KSD)

Hosea Nelson, UCLA
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 11 a.m., Seaver North Auditorium

Louis Kuo, Lewis & Clark College
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 11 a.m., Galileo Pryne Auditorium (HMC)

Renee Cole, University of Iowa
Tuesday, April 28, 2020, Seaver North Auditorium

Meeting Seminar Speakers (for Students)

Students interested in having lunch with the seminar speakers should consult with the seminar coordinator of the hosting college:

Pomona College: Nick Ball
Harvey Mudd College: Bob Cave
Keck Science Department: Babak Sanii or Mary Hatcher-Skeers