Alumni Association Board

About the Alumni Board

The Alumni Association Board consists of highly-engaged Pomona College alumni who foster connection, action and impact among the 25,000-person strong alumni community. We represent a diverse range of backgrounds, experiences, and professions, and we span every decade from the 1960s through the 2010s. Each member serves a three-year term and is selected from the alumni community based on self-nominations and recommendations from active alumni. We serve as a liaison between the College, current students and alumni and lead or participate in a number of programs throughout the year.

Alumni Association Board Nominations

Nominate an alumnus/a or yourself for the Alumni Association Board.

Submit an Alumni Board Nomination

Read Messages and Information from the Alumni Association Board

Messages from the Alumni Board

2022-2023 Alumni Association Board Members


Officers and Executive Committee

Name Board Title
Alfredo Romero ’91 President
Alisa Fishbach Secretary & Treasurer, Director, Alumni & Family Engagement
Julie Siebel ’84 Chair, Regional Chapters Committee
Andrea Venezia ’91 Chair, Engagement Committee
Dominic Yoong ’88 Chair, Development Committee

At-Large Members

Name Year Membership Ends
Aldair Arriola-Gomez ’17 2024
Soren Austenfeld ’15 2025
Michael Bright ’10 2025
Andrew Brown ’77 2023
Robi Ganguly ’00 2025
Marcel Green ’90 2024
Paula Gonzalez ’95 2022
Megan Kaes Long ’08 2023
Carol Kruse ’84 2024
Jeff Levere ’12 2024
Linda Luisi ’81 2024
Vicki Paterno ’75 2023
Lew Phelps ’65 2024
Joshua Rodriguez ’13 2025
Veronica Roman ’95 2023
Amy Van Buren Rhodes ’07 2023
Nina Zhou ’19 2025


Name Department
Lisa M. Beckett, Visiting Assistant Professor of Physical Education; Emerita Professor of Physical Education and Senior Woman Administrator Faculty Representative
Vera Berger ’23 President, ASPC
Kerry Martin Career Development Office
Kristen McCabe Romero Advancement Communications & Events
Paola Franco ’17 Admissions
Nathan Dean ’10 National Chair, Annual Giving
Lucy Takahashi Annual Giving

Ex Officio

Name Department
Nathan Dean ’10 National Chair of Annual Giving
Christina Tong ’17 National Chair-Elect of Annual Giving
Don Swan ’15 Past President, Chair of Leadership Development Committee